The Wisconsin Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a regular session lasting two years. The Wisconsin Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the Assembly. The 33 member Wisconsin Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 18 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 14 seats. One Senate seat remains vacant. In the 99 member Wisconsin Assembly, Republicans hold 63 seats, and the Democrats hold 35 seats. One Assembly seat remains vacant. Scott Walker serves as the 45th Governor of Wisconsin, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2018 marks the second session of the 103rd Wisconsin Legislature.

Statehill Wisconsin is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Wisconsin legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Wisconsin Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.