The West Virginia Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for an annual 60 day regular session. The West Virginia General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Delegates. The 34 member West Virginia Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 22 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 12 seats. In the 100 member West Virginia House of Delegates, Republicans hold 64 seats, and the Democrats hold 36 seats. Jim Justice serves as the 36th Governor of West Virginia, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2018 marks the second regular session of the 83rd West Virginia Legislature.

Statehill West Virginia is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes West Virginia legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the West Virginia Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.