The Utah State Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually for 45 calendar days. The Utah State Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 29 member Utah Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 24 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 5 seats. In the 75 member Utah House of Representatives, Republicans hold 62 seats, and the Democrats hold 13 seats. Gary Herbert serves as the 17th Governor of Utah, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2017 marks the 62nd Utah Legislative Session.

Statehill Utah offers a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Utah legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Utah State Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—the smart, simple platform to manage legislative affairs.