The Tennessee General Assembly is a bicameral, part-time legislature, meeting in Nashville, Tennessee for up to 90 legislative days every two year term. The Tennessee General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 33 member Tennessee Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 28 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 5 seats. In the 99 member Tennessee House of Representatives, Republicans hold 74 seats, and the Democrats hold 25 seats. Bill Haslam serves as the 49th Governor of Tennessee, he is a member of the Republican Party.

Statehill Tennessee is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Tennessee legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Tennessee General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.