The South Carolina General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting for regular annual sessions generally lasting between five and six months. The South Carolina Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 46 member South Carolina Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 28 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 18 seats. In the 124 member South Carolina House, Republicans hold 79 seats, and the Democrats hold 44 seats. One House seat remains vacant. Henry McMaster serves as the 117th Governor of South Carolina, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2017 marks the 122nd South Carolina Legislative Session.

Statehill South Carolina is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes South Carolina legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the South Carolina General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.