The Rhode Island General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually in Providence, Rhode Island for a session typically lasting around six months. The Rhode Island General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 38 member Rhode Island Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding 32 seats, with the Senate Republicans holding 5 seats. One seat in the Rhode Island Senate remains vacant. In the 75 member Rhode Island House of Representatives, Democrats hold 64 seats, and the Republicans hold 11 seats. Gina Raimondo serves as the 75th Governor of Rhode Island, he is a member of the Democratic Party.

Statehill Rhode Island is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Rhode Island legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Rhode Island General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.