The Oregon Legislative Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a regular annual session lasting around six months in odd numbered years, and a month long session in February in even numbered years. The Oregon Legislative Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 30 member Oregon Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding 17 seats, with the Senate Republicans holding 13 seats. In the 60 member Oregon House of Representatives, Democrats hold 35 seats, and the Republicans hold 25 seats. Kate Brown serves as the 38th Governor of Oregon, she is a member of the Democratic Party. 2017 marks the 79th Oregon Legislative Session.

Statehill Oregon offers a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Oregon legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Oregon Legislature Website, and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—the smart, simple platform to manage legislative affairs.