The Oklahoma Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for an annual session from February to May, lasting no more than 90 days. The Oklahoma Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 48 member Oklahoma Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 39 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 8 seats. One Senate seat remains vacant. In the 101 member Oklahoma House of Representatives, Republicans hold 73 seats, and the Democrats hold 28 seats. Mary Fallin serves as the 27th Governor of Oklahoma, she is a member of the Republican Party. 2018 marks the 57th Oklahoma legislative session.

Statehill Oklahoma is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Oklahoma legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Oklahoma Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.