The Ohio General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a regular annual session, typically lasting throughout entire year. The Ohio Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 33 member Ohio Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 24 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 9 seats. In the 99 member Ohio House, Republicans hold 66 seats, and the Democrats hold 33 seats. John Kasich serves as the 69th Governor of Ohio, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2017 marks the 132nd Ohio Legislative Session.

Statehill Ohio offers a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Ohio legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through Ohio Legislature General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—the smart, simple platform to manage legislative affairs.