The North Dakota Legislative Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a regular (estimated) 70 day session in odd numbered years. The North Dakota Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 47 member North Dakota Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 38 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 9 seats. In the 94 member North Dakota House, Republicans hold 81 seats, and the Democrats hold 13 seats. Doug Burgum serves as the 33rd Governor of North Dakota, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2017 marked the 65th North Dakota Legislative session, the 66th North Dakota Legislative session will convene in January 2019.

Statehill North Dakota is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes North Dakota legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the North Dakota Legislative Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.