The New York State Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a regular, annual session typically lasting from January through December. The New York State Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the Assembly. The 63 member New York State Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding 32 seats, with the Senate Republicans holding 31 seats. In the 150 member New York State Assembly, Democrats hold 107 seats, and the Republicans hold 43 seats. New York officially recognizes eight political parties including the Conservative party, the Democratic Party, the Green Party, the Independence Party, the Reform Party, the Republican Party, the Working Families Party, and the Women’s Equality Party. Andrew Cuomo serves as the 56th Governor of New York, he is a member of the Democratic Party.

Statehill New York offers a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes New York legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the New York State Senate Website and the New York State Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—the smart, simple platform to manage legislative affairs.