The New Mexico Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a regular session on the third Tuesday in January, lasting no more than 60 calendar days in odd numbered years, and 30 calendar days in even numbered years. The New Mexico Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 42 member New Mexico Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding 26 seats, with the Senate Republicans holding 16 seats. In the 70 member New Mexico House of Representatives, Democrats hold 38 seats, and the Republicans hold 32 seats. Susana Martinez serves as the 31st Governor of New Mexico, she is a member of the Republican Party. 2018 marks the second session of the 53rd New Mexico Legislature.

Statehill New Mexico is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes New Mexico legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the New Mexico Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.