The New Jersey Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a term of two years, split into two annual sessions. The New Jersey legislative session begins on the second Tuesday in January in even numbered years. The New Jersey Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the General Assembly. The 40 member New Jersey Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding 25 seats, with the Senate Republicans holding 15 seats. In the 80 member New Jersey House, Democrats hold 54 seats, and the Republicans hold 26 seats. Phil Murphy serves as the 56th Governor of New Jersey, he is a member of the Democratic Party. 2018 marks the 218th New Jersey Legislative Session.

Statehill New Jersey is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes New Jersey legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the New Jersey Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.