The Nevada Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting every other year for no more than 120 calendar days following commencement. The Nevada Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the Assembly. The 21 member Nevada Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding 12 seats, with the Senate Republicans holding 9 seats. In the 42 member Nevada Assembly, Democrats hold 27 seats, and the Republicans hold 15 seats. Brian Sandoval serves as the 29th Governor of Nevada, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2017 marked the 79th Nevada Legislative Session, the 80th Nevada Legislative Session will convene in February 2019.

Statehill Nevada is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Nevada legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Nevada Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.