The Nebraska Legislature is a unicameral (single chamber) legislature, meeting annually for a regular session generally lasting 90 days in odd numbered years, and 60 days in even numbered years. The Nebraska Legislature is officially nonpartisan, making it the only unicameral, nonpartisan legislative body in the United States. At only 49 senators, the Nebraska Legislature is also the smallest legislature in the United States. John Peter “Pete” Ricketts serves as the 40th Governor of Nebraska, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2017 marks the 105th Nebraska Legislative Session.

Statehill Nebraska offers a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Nebraska legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through Official Website of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—the smart, simple platform to manage legislative affairs.