The Montana Legislature is a bicameral, citizen legislature, meeting for a regular 90 day session in odd numbered years. The Montana Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 50 member Montana Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 32 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 18 seats. In the 100 member Montana House, Republicans hold 59 seats, and the Democrats hold 41 seats. Steve Bullock serves as the 24th Governor of Montana, he is a member of the Democratic Party. 2017 marked the 65th Montana Legislative Session, the 66th Montana Legislative session will commence in 2018.

Statehill Montana is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Montana legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Montana Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.