The Missouri General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually from the first Wednesday after the first Monday in January, through May 30th. The Missouri General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 34 member Missouri Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 24 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 9 seats. The Missouri senate has one vacant seat. In the 163 member Missouri House of Representatives, Republicans hold 112 seats, and the Democrats hold 46 seats. Eric Greitens serves as the 56th Governor of Missouri, he is a member of the Republican Party.

Statehill Missouri is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Missouri legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Missouri General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.