The Minnesota State Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually in Saint Paul, Minnesota, for a session lasting no more than 120 days per biennium. The Minnesota State Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 67 member Minnesota Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 34 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 33 seats. In the 134 member Minnesota House of Representatives, Republicans hold 77 seats, and the Democrats hold 57 seats. Mark Dayton serves as the 40th Governor of Minnesota, he is a member of the Democratic Party.

Statehill Minnesota offers a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Minnesota legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Minnesota State Legislature Website, the Minnesota Senate website, the Minnesota House of Representatives website, and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—the smart, simple platform to manage legislative affairs.