The Maryland General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually in Annapolis, Maryland for a 90 day legislative session. The Maryland General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Delegates. The 47 member Maryland Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding 33 seats, with the Senate Republicans holding 14 seats. In the 141 member Maryland House of Delegates, Democrats hold 91 seats, and the Republicans hold 50 seats. Larry Hogan serves as the 62nd Governor of Maryland, he is a member of the Republican Party.

Statehill Maryland offers a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Maryland legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Maryland General Assembly website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—the smart, simple platform to manage legislative affairs.