The Maine State Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for an annual session in Augusta, Maine, typically lasting five to seven months. The Maine State Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 35 member Maine Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 18 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 17 seats. In the 153 member Maine House of Representatives, Democrats hold 74 seats, and the Republicans hold 70 seats. Additionally the Maine House of Representatives includes six independents, one voting Green member, as well as one non-voting Democrat and one non-voting Green. Paul LePage serves as the 74th Governor of Maine, he is a member of the Republican Party.

Statehill Maine is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Maine legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Maine State Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.