The Kentucky General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually between January and April, for no more than 60 legislative days in even numbered years, and no more than 30 legislative days in odd numbered years. The Kentucky General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 38 member Kentucky Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 27 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 11 seats. In the 100 member Kentucky House of Representatives, Republicans hold 63 seats, and the Democrats hold 36 seats. One House seat remains vacant. Matt Bevin serves as the 62nd Governor of Kentucky, he is a member of the Republican Party.

Statehill Kentucky is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Kentucky legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Kentucky General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.