The Kansas Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for an annual session typically lasting around 90 days. The Kansas Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 40 member Kansas Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 31 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 9 seats. In the 125 member Kansas House of Representatives, Republicans hold 85 seats, and the Democrats hold 40 seats. Sam Brownback serves as the 46th Governor of Kansas, he is a member of the Republican Party.

Statehill Kansas is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Kansas legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Kansas Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.