The Iowa General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually in Des Moines, Iowa generally between January and April. The Iowa General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 50 member Iowa Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 28 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 20 seats, along with one caucusing Independent. One Senate seat remains vacant. In the 100 member Iowa House of Representatives, Republicans hold 59 seats, and the Democrats hold 41 seats. Kim Reynolds serves as the 43rd Governor of Iowa, she is a member of the Republican Party.

Statehill Iowa is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Iowa legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Iowa General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.