The Illinois General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a regular annual session, typically lasting throughout entire year. The Illinois Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 59 member Illinois Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding 37 seats, with the Senate Republicans holding 22 seats. In the 118 member Illinois House, Democrats hold 67 seats, and the Republicans hold 51 seats. Bruce Rauner serves as the 42nd Governor of Illinois, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2018 marks the second regular session of the 100th Illinois Legislature.

Statehill Illinois is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Illinois legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Illinois General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.