The Idaho Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually for a regular session generally lasting three to four months. The Idaho Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 35 member Idaho Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 29 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 6 seats. In the 70 member Idaho House, Republicans hold 59 seats, and the Democrats hold 11 seats. Clement Leroy “Butch” Otter serves as the 32nd Governor of Idaho, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2018 marks the 2nd regular session of the 64th Idaho Legislature.

Statehill Idaho is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Idaho legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Idaho Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.