The Hawaii State Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually in Honolulu, Hawaii. Each session of the Hawaii State Legislature lasts two years, beginning on the third Wednesday of January in odd numbered years. Regular sessions are limited to 60 working days. The Hawaii State Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 25 member Hawaii Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding all 25 seats. In the 51 member Hawaii House of Representatives, Democrats hold 46 seats, and the Republicans hold 5 seats. David Ige serves as the 88th Governor of Hawaii, he is a member of the Democratic Party.

Statehill Hawaii is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Hawaii legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Hawaii State Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.