The Georgia General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a regular annual session lasting no more than 40 legislative days. The Georgia General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 56 member Georgia Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 36 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 19 seats. One Senate seat remains vacant. In the 180 member Georgia House of Representatives, Republicans hold 115 seats, and the Democrats hold 64 seats. Nathan Deal serves as the 82nd Governor of Georgia, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2018 marks the 2nd session of the 154th Georgia Legislature.

Statehill Georgia is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Georgia legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Georgia General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.