The Florida Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually for 60 calendar days, supplemented by special sessions as needed. The Florida State Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 40 member Florida Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 23 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 15 seats. Two Senate seats remain vacant. In the 120 member Florida House of Representatives, Republicans hold 76 seats, and the Democrats hold 40 seats. Four House seats remain vacant. Rick Scott serves as the 45th Governor of Florida, he is a member of the Republican Party.

Statehill Florida is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Florida legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Florida Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.