The Delaware General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a two year session beginning on the second Tuesday of January in odd numbered years. The Delaware General Assembly typically meets from January to June each calendar year. The Delaware General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 21 member Delaware Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding 11 seats, with the Senate Republicans holding 10 seats. In the 41 member Delaware House of Representatives, Democrats hold 25 seats, and the Republicans hold 16 seats. John Carney Jr. serves as the 74th Governor of Delaware, he is a member of the Democratic Party.

Statehill Delaware is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Delaware legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Delaware General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.