The Colorado General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting annually for a regular session lasting no more than 120 days. The Colorado General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 35 member Colorado Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 18 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 16 seats, as well as one Independent. In the 66 member Colorado House, Democrats hold 37 seats, while the Republicans hold 27 seats. One House seat remains vacant. John Hickenlooper serves as the 42nd Governor of Colorado, he is a member of the Democratic Party. 2018 marks the second regular session of the 71st Colorado General Assembly Legislative Session.

Statehill Colorado is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Colorado legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Colorado General Assembly Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.