The California State Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a regular biennial session. The California Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the Assembly. The 40 member California Senate is currently controlled by the Democrats, holding 27 seats, with the Senate Republicans holding 13 seats. In the 80 member California Assembly, Democrats hold 55 seats, and the Republicans hold 25 seats. Jerry Brown serves as the 39th Governor of California, he is a member of the Democratic Party.

Statehill California offers a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes California legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the California Legislative Information Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—the smart, simple platform to manage legislative affairs.