The Arkansas General Assembly is a bicameral legislature, meeting every other year from January to May, for 60 legislative days. The Arkansas General Assembly consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 35 member Arkansas Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 24 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 11 seats. In the 100 member Arkansas House of Representatives, Republicans hold 76 seats, and the Democrats hold 24 seats. Asa Hutchinson serves as the 46th Governor of Arkansas, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2017 marks the 91st Arkansas General Assembly.

Statehill Arkansas offers a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Arkansas legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Arkansas State Legislature website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—the smart, simple platform to manage legislative affairs.