The Arizona State Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for an annual session, typically lasting about four months. The Arizona Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 30 member Arizona Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 17 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 13 seats. In the 60 member Arizona House, Republicans hold 35 seats, and the Democrats hold 25 seats. Doug Ducey serves as the 23rd Governor of Arizona, he is a member of the Republican Party. 2018 marks the second session of the 53rd Arizona Legislature.

Statehill Arizona is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Arizona legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Arizona Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.