The Alaska State Legislature is a bicameral legislature, meeting for a regular, annual session lasting no more than 90 days. The Alaska Legislature consists of an upper chamber, the Senate, and a lower chamber, the House of Representatives. The 20 member Alaska Senate is currently controlled by the Republicans, holding 14 seats, with the Senate Democrats holding 5 seats. One Senate seat remains vacant. In the 40 member Alaska House, the majority caucus consists of 17 Democrats, 3 Republicans, and 2 Independents, while the minority caucus consists of 18 Republicans. The Alaska Legislature is the smallest bicameral state legislature in the United States. Bill Walker serves as the 11th Governor of Alaska, he was elected in 2014 as an Independent. 2018 marks the second session of the 30th Alaska Legislature.

Statehill Alaska is a user friendly, secure alternative to easily track bills, view detailed legislation and legislator stats, collaborate and share updates with your team or stakeholders, and take it with you on the go. Statehill collects, organizes, and analyzes Alaska legislative information to provide users with the resources needed to effectively monitor, understand, and act on information faster.

The information used on Statehill is collected from open source data published through the Alaska Legislature Website and complemented with our own data analysis.

Our goal is to promote transparency and participation, as well as increase productivity and advocacy effectiveness for those interacting with politics on a daily basis. Statehill offers a new way to work and engage with legislative processes through automation, time savings, data, and access. We strive to build a product that is accessible, borderless, and simple to use, yet powerful.

Statehill—connecting legislative data around the world.